Dear earthlings

We are in February so red is everywhere… I am not talking about blood donations, I am talking about Valentine's Day!! Yes people, yesterday we celebrated LOVE. I am kinda amused about the gap between people who celebrate and people who don’t.

Most of the time, people who don’t celebrate are single. I know some couples don’t celebrate too but not celebrating means single. These single people tend to use some excuses so they don’t feel bad I guess: “Valentine day is just a commercial event, you spend your money on people who may leave you soon (speech of a broken hearted person :p )”, “I don’t believe in love “, “ we celebrate love everyday not just on february,14”….. ok! We get it. You are single, alone and you need love !!!

Here is the deal, celebrate the day with your friends or family, you love them right ? be happy because you are free. You don’t want to spend money on others, spend it on yourself: buy chocolate, buy gifts for YOU…. Sorry got lost a bit :p

On the other hand, we have people who celebrate. I don't mind if they celebrate in quiet but some couples are just loud. Let me explain, I can’t stand girls who like to ask every girl about the perfect gift for her man. Come on girl, he is your man not mine and I don’t have any idea what you should buy for him. Then you have some guys who act like these crazy girls and become a nightmare while looking for a gift… I love you guys but I am not working in a gift shop, go ask help from a professional!!

Single or in a couple, I never celebrated valentine day, don’t worry I believe in love and I guess I just didn’t met the person who will make me act in a crazy way

PS: I love you Folks <3

Love in the air ?
Back to home page