I don’t know everything…

Dear earthlings

Here is some funny stories about me. I had the opportunity to study computer science for 5 years in a country where people don’t understand many things. Don’t judge me, I love my country but continue reading so you could understand.

In my studies, the only thing I liked were making websites. So other subjects weren’t that motivating. One day my aunt had a problem with her personal computer. Something was wrong with the memory, I guess. So I asked a school mate to fix the problem. After he did, my aunt looked at me and were somehow disappointed and said “I thought you knew everything about computers!” The fact is I don’t know everything… Nobody does!!

One thing which happens all the time. When someone’s account is hacked, they call me to fix it. I just want to understand what they are thinking about. I can’t fix that, I am not a hacker. Flash news, I forget the password of many personal accounts, how would you like me to fix your problem? I am hopeless!!

But the most incredible and amazing story is the one I had days ago. In my country, being in a cab is like being with in an uncle’s car. So I was in a cab and the driver was chatting and talking about the future and computers which are bad for our health. So I replied that, I work with computers so it would be difficult to get away from it. So he looked at me and asked me “You know things about computers and internet”. I replied politely: “kind of “. He said then: “I have a problem with my phone, I can’t surf on the net”. For your information, the man didn’t have a smart phone and wanted to get on the net and live his life. I didn’t know what to say, I just wanted to get to my destination as soon as possible so I replied: “I guess you should go to your operator, they may help you more”. He accepted my answer, was glad and I was free from any responsibility

I guess that I was kind of rude with him but I am not going to apologize because I don’t know everything… I am still learning, People!

Back to home page