When you don’t have a car or your transportation is down, you tend to walk or get a cab. I don’t know if it exists but you may say that I am a cab expert…. I take lot of cabs….

Why am I talking about cabs? It is obvious; I am going to talk about their drivers. There is many types of drivers. First, we have the calm one. When you get in the cab, he is not talking, you are sometimes not sure if he heard the destination and you wonder if he is not going to kill you! (calm people may be evil who knows)

Then the angry one, he shouts, swears and hates the world. I think that man is having a bad day and shouldn't have left home that morning!!

There is also the normal one, a smiley person who is just nice and with whom you could have a chat about the weather or the game :D

I am pissed off when I get with the one who tries to make jokes but is not good at all and you just pray to get to your destination so you could get out of that cab and forget that entire bad dream…. I know, I over-react !

Finally, there is the member of your family who was lost when you were a baby. I am sorry I couldn’t find just one word to describe that person. When you get in the cab, that person tries to get information about you, gives you advices and gives you new goals about your life in a 10 minutes ride…. WOW … It’s just minf blowing

My last words would be, I have to get a car or I will get crazy with these people!

PS: Thanks to all cab drivers !

Taxis in  Casablanca (Morocco) - 1960

Taxis in Casablanca (Morocco) - 1960

Back to home page